webinar register page

Webinar banner
Accessing African Children’s Literature through Online Resources
Come learn from our two panelists, experts in juvenile literature from Africa.

Africa is a diverse continent of many nations, rich in culture and oral traditions. Our speakers will discuss the impact of African children’s literature and how educators, librarians, authors, illustrators, and publishers are working together to provide a positive learning environment for students, both in the US and in Africa.

The panelists will present two different online resources that will serve as guides to locating and utilizing African children’s literature.

Please join ALA's International Relations Africa Committee on September 30, 2020 for an enlightening presentation on African children’s literature, with time for a Q&A session, on this important and timely topic.

Time Zones:
6:00 pm Nairobi
11:00 am Eastern Time (USA)
10:00 am Central Time (USA)
9:00 am Mountain (USA)
8:00 am Pacific (USA)

Sep 30, 2020 10:00 AM in Central Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Delin Guerra.