webinar register page

Local, State, and National Library Advocacy: A Grasstop Approach
Library Trustees, advocates, Friends, Foundations, directors, and staff are invited to hear from experts Skip Dye, Kathi Kromer, and Julius Jefferson. Jr. about the difference between grassroot and grasstop advocates, how to identify them in your community and engage them in your efforts. Learn how to build key library advocates to cultivate allies and develop constituencies in support of your position at every level of government.

Speakers: Skip Dye, President, United for Libraries; Kathi Kromer, Associate Executive Director Public Policy & Advocacy, American Library Association; Julius Jefferson, Jr., 2020-2021 President, American Library Association


* Required information