webinar register page

IRRT webinar logo
Transcending Borders: From Librarians Collaborating Abroad To Reconsidering Opportunities in a Virtual World-IRRT Webinar
Three professional librarians, who have worked outside the United States, will share their international experiences. In this time of social distancing and travel limitations, participants will discuss means and opportunities for international virtual engagement. A resource list will be made available to registered participants.
 
- Explore opportunities for international service and connections
- Learn about means to identify and participate in international service
- Receive guidance on funding international service
- Join an expanding community of international service professionals
- Discover options for international travel and professional collaboration
- Witness experience of professionals in the international field of service

MODERATOR: Clara M. Chu, Director and Distinguished Professor at the Mortenson Center for International Library Programs. In addition to having published in leading international journals, presented at conferences, trained and taught around the world in English and Spanish, Dr. Chu has held successive leadership positions in ethnic, regional, national, and international professional library and information associations. She is President-Elect of the Association for Information Science and Technology (ASIS&T), Co-Chair of the IFLA Building Strong LIS Education Working Group, and ALA representative on the U.S. National Commission for UNESCO.

TIME: 8:00am Pacific | 9:00am Mountain | 10:00am Central | 11:00am Eastern (US and Canada)

Sep 21, 2020 10:00 AM in Central Time (US and Canada)

Mortenson Center and Libraries for Peace logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Delin Guerra.